Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Penry

The Forum Magnus

87 posts in this topic

5002288663_a4ff0cecb5_z.jpg

Welcome to the first We Play Civ 5 Community Game!

Please take a second to introduce yourself, so all the members of the community can get to know you and will know that you are interested in joining in the fun.

Once you've said hello, you might like to check out The Imperial Library, which is our central information store, with links to all important threads in the game.

To find out more what this game is about please see the We Play Civ 5 Community Game Introduction.

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask! :D

Edited by Penry

Ahhh! Introductions, good times!

Donald23 reporting in :D :tank:

Looking forward to this game!

If this is supposed to be an introduction shouldn't we say more about ourselves. ;)

I'm Rhoth...with two H's not one. Get it straight or I'll be irritated. :D I started playing demogames in 2003 at another site (since dead...well, for all intents and purposes ;)). I lost interest in Civ for a while back in about 2007 or so, but rekindled my interest during this past year with WPC's Civ4 MP demogame (which is now finished...our team won thanks to an aggressive strategy :D).

For all the newbies...if I make fun of you, it's just in jest. I'm a fairly sarcastic kind of guy most of the time. I usually try to soften my sarcasm with smilies though. Usually :beta:, conmcb25 (:spam: ), and recently RobWorham (:rockon: ) and :nugog: are the butts (:buttdance: ) of my jokes.

I am here and have been playing Civ since CIV2.

Edited by Viking

Am I supposed to be here? Who do we kill first?? muhahahahahahahahaha

Unsurprisingly I'm here too!!! :cute:

Civ addict since way back in the 5.25 inch floppy days, and I'm not boasting, just ask FeMme!! ;)

Took time out during Civ3 to get some fresh air and sunlight, but been plugged in again since Civ IV came out.