View RSS Feed

Dale

Is this the end?

Rate this Entry
So I'm sure you've noticed the lack of blogs and posts coming from me. Well, I must apologise for that.

But sadly, it appears that I'm worn out by Civ 5. It is very unfortunate that I have sadly lost the incentive to not only mod Civ 5, but to play it as well.

To anyone who is still playing and modding Civ 5 I wish you luck. I'm still happy to answer questions, so just PM me here at WPC.

So where does this leave me? Well I've packed up my A New World design, picked up my copy of Visual Studio 2010 Ultimate, and started coding again. To get back "into the groove" and to get used to XNA (I've never used it before, but it looks like a great foundation) I'm going to make a couple of smaller games. And then I will tackle the big one. I will make A New World as an Indie.

I'll still be posting blogs, just not as regularly. Maybe I'll turn this blog into a Dev Diary instead.
Tags: civ 5, dale, modding Add / Edit Tags
Categories
Uncategorized

Comments

And then I will tackle the big one. I will make A New World as an Indie.
    Good Luck on that one Dale! From what I've read it sounds like something my son would really enjoy playing, so once you release I'll probably be getting it for him!

D
    I want "A New World" when it comes out
    XNA has been catching my eye also, not so much for the xbox platform, but as an easier entry level to coding for the PC. It might be a very good way to get your feet wet in terms of developing a game, and i'm sure it will all help towards the bigger goal and project. Good luck mate and i look forward to your progress :yes:
    Oh well... Life goes on!
    Decisions are always hard to determine or justify while we struggle with ideas & concepts. Although our perspectives on any projects undertaken seem to follow a path we'd sometime prefer to predict, it's a given the will to work at anything must prevail if we are to "enjoy" or get some fair results.